ribbonMeritorious Service Award: 2022 Winner Jean Weller, VDOE

Award Application Guidelines
Meritorious Service Award Application
Meritorious Service Award Submission Form

March 31, 2023

A plaque and honorary life membership are presented at the Annual Conference Awards Banquet to an active or retiring member of VAASL based on performance of service to VAASL. 

The candidate must not be a recipient of this identical award the previous three years.

Application Must Include

  • A letter of nomination for a retiring VAASL member to include: A statement of the nominee's contribution and service to VAASL as well as brief biographical information of the nominee.
  • Two letters of support from other persons who work with or for the nominee.

Previous Recipients


Jean Weller

2017 Frances Reeve
2012 Betsy Davis Boling
2011 Tammie Grayson
2010 Jean Remler
2008 Rebecca Lane