Awards, Grants, and Scholarships

VAASL Awards, Grants and Scholarships are open to all VAASL members, except in the case when a VAASL member nominates a non-member for an award, such as the Administrator of the Year Award. Submission forms for each award are open until the deadline for each. The window for each will re-open each year on September 1st. Each Award, Grant or Scholarship includes an application, which must be submitted in PDF format through the online submission form. Submission Guidelines are available for each at any time for download.

School Librarian of the Year Award
Administrator of the Year Award
School Library Program of the Year Award
School Library Educator Award
Ignite Project Award
Dickinson Scholarship
Rutherford Memorial Award
AASL Presentation Grant
Follett Weed and Feed Grant
Meritorious Service Award
Friend of VAASL Award
Honorary Life Membership